16 Sustainment Brigade, Army recognizes two outstanding leaders

Congratulations are in order for two Soldiers from the 16th Sustainment Brigade, both winning highly prestigious awards! CPT Andrew Thompson, Company Commander of 51st Composite Truck Company, has won the Transportation Officer of the Year, and Chief Jean Vega, from the 39th Transportation Battalion, has won the Transportation Warrant Officer of the Year! Having two Leaders that outperformed all others within the same Brigade is an astonishing feat! Both Soldiers show why 16th Sustainment Brigade is one of the best Sustainment Brigades in the U.S. Army! Photo by 1st Lt. Alexander Harrell