Annunal Awards Wing Winners

86th Airlift Wing


***image1*** ***image2***
***image3*** ***image4***
***image5*** ***image6***
***image7*** ***image8***

435th Airbase Wing


***image9*** ***image10***
***image11*** ***image12***
***image13*** ***image14***
***image15*** ***image16***

38th Combat Support Wing


***image17*** ***image18***

38th CSW non-local winners:

NCO of Year: Tech. Sgt. Michael Walker, RAF Alconbury, England

SNCO of Year: Master Sgt. Teresa Stokes, Geilenkirchen

First Sergeant of Year: Master Sgt. Derrick Parnell, Buechel AB, Germany

CGO of Year: Capt. John Dines, Buechel AB, Germany

Volunteer of Year: Staff Sgt. Bret Meade, RAF Alconbury

Honor Guard Member of Year: Staff Sgt. Sean P. Glick, Volkel AB, Netherlands

Team of Year: 496th ABS, Operations Support Flight, Moron AB, Spain

3rd AF honors best of 2006

The 3rd Air Force honored their top performers for 2006 at the Annual 3rd Air Force Award Luncheon Feb. 27.

Describing the efforts of the top performers, 3rd Air Force Commander Lt. Gen. Rod Bishop said he was thankful for the talent and abilities of the winners and their mission contributions. “In many cases choosing one top winner per category was difficult, because there were so many outstanding 3rd Air Force team members. It’s with great pride that we highlight all 3rd Air Force accomplishments.”

• Look for photos and a full list of 3rd AF winners in next week’s KA.