Army awards announced

Angelika Lantz
21st Theater Support Command

Awards for the 21st Theater Support Command in maintenance, supply and deployment excellence and broadcasting were recently announced.

Spc. Andrew Korbel, 1st Transportation Movement Control Agency, won Maintainer of the Year. Pfc. Albert Smith, 1st TMCA, and Spc. Micheal French, 37th Transportation Command, won Mechanic of the Year. Edwin Serrand, 37th TC, and Oskar Prechtl, General Support Center – Europe, won Maintenance Technician of the Year. Sgt. Darnell Monroe, 37th TC won Maintenance NCO of the Year. Tsehaie Welde and Axel Jung, General Support Center – Europe, and Gerald Fiedler, and Xhoana James, 1st TMCA, won Supply Technician of the Year. Staff Sgt. Valerie Bridgham, 1st TMCA, and Staff Sgt. Lisa Rodriguez, 37th TC, won Supply Sergeant of the Year. Sgt. 1st Class Shelley J. Bonner, 1st TMCA, and Sgt. 1st Class Rodney Cooper, GSC-E, won Supply NCO of the Year. Mike Mamer, Deployment Distribution Management Center, won Transportation Corps Civilian of the Year. Staff Sgt. (P) Nicolette Shields, 66th Transportation Company, won Transportation Corps NCO of the Year. Chief Warrant Officer 2 Timothy C. Fahey, 1st TMCA, won Transportation Corps Warrant Officer of the Year. Capt. Timothy R. Zetterwall, 70th Transportation Company, won Transportation Corps Officer of the Year. From the General Support Center – Europe, the Maintenance Activity Vilseck won Tables of Distribution and Allowances Small Category, the Maintenance Activity Pirmasens won TDA Medium Category and the Maintenance Activity Kaiserslautern won TDA Large Category. The 37th TC Headquarters, Headquarters Company won Modification Table of Organization and Equipment Small Category, the 554th Military Police Company won MTOE Medium Category and the 95th MP Battalion won MTOE Large Category.

Spec. Chris Higginbotham, a broadcaster from the 21st TSC Public Affairs Office, won the “Rising Star” category in the 2004 U.S. Army, Europe-level Maj. Gen. Keith L. Ware Journalism Awards Competition.