Command names award winners 

U.S. Air Forces in Europe officials recently announced several award winners from Ramstein.
In the 2004 Maintenance Management and Operations awards, Master Sgt. Rufus C. Love won Maintenance Operation Controller Senior NCO of the Year. Staff Sgt. Christopher E. Adams won Maintenance Operations Controller NCO of the Year. Senior Master Sgt. James K. Johnson won Maintenance Operations Flight Superintendent of the Year.

In the 2004 Command Post Awards, USAFE Air Mobility Operation Control Center Execution Cell won Command Post of the Year for small unit. Senior Airman Adam J. Wurtz, USAFE Theater Air and Space-Operations Center, Command and Control Division, won Staff C2 Airman Controller of the Year.

From the USAFE Directorate of Air and Space Operations, Air Operations Command and Control Division, Tech. Sgt. Kenneth O. Ray won Staff C2 NCO Controller of the Year, Master Sgt. Herbert D. Battern won Staff Senior NCO of the Year and Tech. Sgt. Christopher R. Fleishman won C2 Instructor of the Year. Also Staff Sgt. Kimberly G. Hardy, Exercise Division, won Sorts Controller of the Year.
(Courtesy of USAFE News Service)