3rd Air Force honors annual award winners

Top performers for 2006 were honored at the Annual 3rd Air Force Award Luncheon Feb. 27.

Third Air Force Commander Lt. Gen. Rod Bishop said he was thankful for the talent and abilities of the winners and their mission contributions.

Chief Master Sgt. Thomas Westermeyer, 3rd Air Force command chief, added his congratulations, “Last year represented dynamic times for our varied units and folks in every corner of USAFE. We know these winners represent hard-working teams.  For your great commitment, we say to all of you a huge ‘Thank you,’ not just the winners, but to all the nominees as well.”


***image1*** ***image2***
***image3*** ***image4***
***image5*** ***image6***

3rd AF non-local winners:

• NCO of Year: Staff Sgt. Michael Huffman, Vilseck, Germany

• First Sergeant of Year: Senior Master Sgt. Adrian Wineland, Mannheim, Germany

• Civilian of Year (Cat.2): Henry MacQueen, Mildenhall, England