Command announces annual award nominees

U.S. Air Forces in Europe’s outstanding Airmen and civilians will be honored during the command’s Annual Awards Banquet 6:30 p.m. April 8 at the Ramstein Officers’ Club.

Competing in the categories of Airmen, Noncommissioned Officer, Senior NCO, Company Grade Officer, First Sergeant of the Year and Civilian – Categories I and II, the 21 nominees from Headquarters USAFE, 3rd Air Force and 16th Air Force are:

Headquarters USAFE
Airman: Senior Airman Rachelle A. Cooper, USAFE Air Forces Europe, Ramstein Air Base, Germany
NCO: Tech. Sgt. Scotty A. Browning, USAFE Logistics, Ramstein AB
Senior NCO: Senior Master Sgt. Donald O. Bumpers, USAFE Air and Space Operations, Ramstein AB
1st Sgt: Master Sgt. Michael L. Fruend, USAFE Communications and Information, Ramstein AB
Civilian Category I: Cynthia L. Anderson, USAFE Air and Space Operations, Ramstein AB
Civilian Category II: Michael E. Rindfleisch, USAFE AFEUR, Ramstein AB
CGO: Maj. Uduak I. Udoaka, USAFE Command Section, Ramstein AB

3rd Air Force
Airman: Senior Airman William A. Strauss, 435th Civil Engineer Squadron, Ramstein AB
NCO: Tech. Sgt. Jason R. Theriault, 52nd CES, Spangdahlem Air Base, Germany
Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Douglas C. Isaacks, 56th Rescue Squadron, Keflavik Naval Air Station, Iceland
1st Sgt: Master Sgt. Steven L. Conners, 435th Medical Squadron, Ramstein AB
Civilian Category I: James G. McLaren, Staff Judge Advocate, Royal Air Force Lakenheath, England
Civilian Category II: Timothy D. Neu, 735th CES, Ramstein AB
CGO: Capt. Lisa M. Mabbutt, 52nd CES, Spangdahlem AB

16th Air Force
Airman: Senior Airman Rebecca J. Baker, 31st Maintenance Squadron, Aviano Air Base, Italy
NCO: Staff Sgt. Tina K. Jones, 31st Operations Support Squadron, Aviano AB
Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Donald P. Colbert, Air Traffic Control and Air Space Management, Aviano AB
1st Sgt.: Master Sgt. Dennis L. Wingett Jr., 39th Communications Squadron, Incirlik Air Base, Turkey
Civilian Category I: Nerissa K. Atkisson, 39th Services Squadron, Incirlik AB
Civilian Category II: Robert W. Newman, Precision Measurement Equipment Laboratory, Aviano AB
CGO: Capt. Kevin J. Osborne, 31st CES, Aviano AB
To purchase tickets for the banquet, contact your wing command chief master sergeant or first sergeant.
(Courtesy of USAFE News Service)