KMC members win Air Force 2003 Mission Support Awards

Air Force personnel officials recently announced the winners of the 2003 Mission Support Awards. 
The following KMC individuals were winners in their respective categories:
Air Force Education and Training Manager, Dr. Edwin C. Peterson Award: Staff Sgt. Angenette Caballero, Ramstein
Enlisted Professional Military Education Achievement Award, NCO Academy Instructor: Tech. Sgt. Sharon Forbes, Kapaun Air Station
Enlisted Professional Military Education Achievement Award, Enlisted PME Manager: Master Sgt. Lorna De La Cruz, Kapaun AS
Sergeant De La Cruz was also selected as the Chief Master Sergeant Annual EPME Award winner and will be recognized at the Air Force honors banquet held in conjunction with the August 2004 Air Force Sergeant’s Association International Convention, this year in Columbus, Ohio.
In the Personnel Testing Achievement Awards, Category II (small), the U.S. Air Forces in Europe Mission Support Staff from Stuttgart, Germany, was selected as the year’s best.